kliondiscount.blogg.se

School schoolboy q make money take money crack run
School schoolboy q make money take money crack run















” On July 29, 2008, Hanley released his first mixtape titled Schoolboy Turned Hustla. I kept coming back, kept getting better, and eventually they signed me to. Punch liked it and he told me to come back through. It was a record that Jay Rock and Ab-Soul were writing to, so then I wrote it. His first time at the studio he worked with his soon to be Black Hippy cohorts Jay Rock and Ab-Soul: “I walked in and the beat was playing. In 2006, he began to work with Top Dawg Entertainment, a Carson-based independent record label, recording at their studio House of Pain and collaborating with their artists. Then it became something that I had to do.” I made my first little bit of money doing music, after that I wanted to get used to doing it, and I kept rapping. Then I found music and it was just over after that. I was just lost I didn’t know what I wanted to do. I was really working on my craft, studying music, and I became Q. You got to let your aggression out, so you got to get in the booth and let it out. By 21, I started to really get into it and gained a passion for it. I wrote the verse but I wasn’t really fucking with it. I wasn’t really rapping, but you know everybody wrote a verse before. Music became his way of expressing himself: “I wrote my first verse when I was 16. He claims to have written his first verse when he was 16, but wasn’t serious about music until he was 21. I don’t be putting out what my charge was but it wasn’t a sexual thing.” I got a felony charge and they gave me a strike too. Got beat up, beat shit up.” In 2007, he was arrested for a crime he won’t disclose and says he was sent to jail for six months, half of which he finished on house arrest: “When I was 21 I got arrested and went to jail. You just sit back, your homie tell you about this person, and that person spread the word.

#SCHOOL SCHOOLBOY Q MAKE MONEY TAKE MONEY CRACK RUN CRACK#

I sold crack a little bit, but I didn’t make a whole lot of money selling crack or weed or any of that.

school schoolboy q make money take money crack run

I was just following the leader.” Before turning to music Hanley became a drug dealer selling Oxycontin, and for a short time crack and marijuana: “I was selling Oxycontin.

school schoolboy q make money take money crack run

I didn’t get into it with another hood or anything like that. My homies were doing it and I wanted to do it. Growing up on Hoover Street, he joined a street gang, the 52 Hoover Crips: “I was gang-banging at 12.

school schoolboy q make money take money crack run

My name’s Quincy, so I just stick to Schoolboy Q.” I wore glasses and I had a 3.3 in high school, before fucking up my senior year gang-banging. I was just trying to be eligible to play football.” As to how he came up with his stage name: “When I was in school, all the homies called me Schoolboy. I wasn’t really trying to pass the class. I was just in there making sure I did enough work so I could still be eligible. I wasn’t really paying attention in class. I didn’t really get the school like that. college, I went to Southwest college, LACC, and Glendale. After graduating Crenshaw High School, Hanley went on to attend Glendale Community College, Los Angeles City College, Southwest College and West Los Angeles College where he played football for the West Los Angeles Oilers: “I went to West L.A. He played receiver, cornerback, and tailback, however in college he just played receiver and returner.

school schoolboy q make money take money crack run

He claims to have been playing American football since the age of six years old until he was 21. He grew up in Los Angeles, California on 51st Street, neighboring Figueroa and Hoover Street. His father remained in the Army, but his mother took Hanley to Texas for a couple years, before settling in California. That is why no one else in his family shares his surname. Therefore his mother chose a last name for him at random. While there, his parents decided they were no longer staying together. Hanley was born October 26, 1986, on a military base in Germany. His major label debut studio album, entitled Oxymoron, is set to be released in 2013. The album debuted at #111 on the US Billboard 200, with first-week sales of 3,900 digital copies in the United States. Almost a year later on January 14, 2012, he released his second independent album Habits & Contradictions. Preceded by two mixtapes, his first independent album Setbacks, released January 11, 2011, reached #100 on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling close to 1,000 digital copies in the first week. Signed to Top Dawg Entertainment and Interscope Records, Hanley is a member of hip hop supergroup Black Hippy, along with fellow West Coast rappers and label-mates Ab-Soul, Jay Rock and Kendrick Lamar. ScHoolboy Q is a West coast rapper from South Figueroa Corridor, inside South Central Los Angeles, California.















School schoolboy q make money take money crack run